New Member From El Paso

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Car-Boy

Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I have been making wine for two years and just stumbled onto this site. I wish I had stumbled sooner.. Y'all have some excellent information that is and would have been very helpful. I will keep reading, stumbling, and making more wine ...not necessarily in that order!
smiley4.gif

Welcome to the forum Car-Boy. Hope you find it useful and share your experiences with us too.

Welcome Car-Boy. Myself I read a bit, drink some wine while making it and begin stumbling if I sample too much. Tell us what you make more often - kits, fruit, grapes, etc.

Welcome Car-Boy,

I have stumbled a time or two also, there is much help when needed just ask.

Once you have made as much wine as some of us you will be stumbling a little more often!
smiley36.gif
Welcome and hope you hang around with this big family!

Thanks for all your warm welcome replies and good wishes! I have made about 20 kits so far, mostly Cellar Craft. I really like the crushed grape packs. Some of the wine kits I have made are Merlot, Cabernet, Pinot Noir, Melbec, Barbera, Amarone, South African Pinotage, Tempranillo, Riesling, White Zin, and Trio Blanca. Yesterday I bottled akit of Riesling, Cabernet, and Amarone.

Those are some nice wines you have done, do you have a cellar for all these great wines and a camera?
smiley4.gif
We like pics here!
Edited by: wade

Yes, I have a cellar in my basement. I will takw some pics and try to figure how to post them.

Welcome Carboy! You have been very industrious in two years, making over 20 wine kits. Good to have a winemaker from El Paso.