Howdy!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Guckles

Junior
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I've been browsing your forums for a while, and decided I'd join up. I'm a newbie working on my second kit (WE Chilean Malbec). The first kit, a WE Zinfandel, is freshly bottled and seems to have turned out okay, thanks in no small part to all the helpful advice I read here! There are some real experts here!

I'm in Corpus Christi, TX. A quick look at The Map shows there aren't a lot of us down here. :-( If you're nearby and know of a good homebrew store, let me know!

Looking forward to making some wine with you guys!

Welcome to the forums!

20110703_131806_kgo_057.gif

For some reason there are not too many good LHBS in the South Texas area. You may have to go to SA or even Austin to find a really good one.

Welcome to the forums!

20110703_131806_kgo_057.gif

For some reason there are not too many good LHBS in the South Texas area. You may have to go to SA or even Austin to find a really good one.

Thanks for the welcomes! I'd been to the one in SA and really liked it. I guess it's good to know I didn't miss one closer to home!

I'm from ABQ, NM originally. Good luck with the fire season up there.

Welcome. You can be our Corpus Christi root stock. As you share your passion for wine making, you're sure to either find some other wine makers and maybe even get some new ones started. I enjoy it so much, that I've taken to teaching wine-making classes and have helped over 150 students get started.

I was afraid I'd be booted off, since there have been so many spammers joining recently. Glad I passed the tests! :)

Welcome!