Hello from South Carolina

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

james3838

Reaction score
Newbie here. I've been making wine now for a little over a year and am having a blast doing it. I live on a 70 acre farm in central SC and we grow a lot of our own fruits and veggies. I've been playing with mostly fruit wines so far and have had some pretty good batches if I must say so myself. I currently have a 5 gallon batch of Mulberry that just went through it's second racking last night and I just started 6 gallons of blueberry 2 nights ago. My first batch ever was blueberry from the 96 oz concentrate cans that I get from my local brewery supply store. It turned out remarkable for my first time @ ~13% and I can't weait to see what this batch will do with fresh berries. Only have 1 bottle left and it's in my newly formed reserve stash. I've done apple, peach, muscadine, strawberry, blackberry and a fruit blend. I have just finished gathering enough blackberries to make 5 gallons, and I also just picked enough crimson sweet watermelons to get a 3 gallon batch of that going as well this weekend.
I've been watching this site for a while and I really enjoy reading and learning from you all. I thought it was about time that I join even though I won't have much time to chat too often but I'll check in every chance I get.

Welcome,
Look like you are on your way to some good wine.

Thanks folks!
I have never heard of the skeeter pee until this moring on this site and that sound totally awesome for these hot SC summer days. I may have to get a batch of that started this weekend as well.

Welcome to WMT!
20110712_211406_kgo_057.gif