A steal or not?

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Are they charging you shipping? Not sure how much lemon concentrate goes for in the stores but I believe it is way more than that.

1/35 of 1% each sodium benzoate & sodium bisulfate(preservatives)

Compatible with pee recipe or not? I'm too lazy to consult notes and see for myself.... :)

I think the preservatives are a no-no. I wouldn't use this.

I think the preservatives are a no-no. I wouldn't use this.

No, sulfites are fine, you can still get it to ferment. You need to look for sorbate. If a juice has sorbate, you will not be able to use it becasue the yeast can not grow.

So 12 bottles is $24 @ wal-mart. This is still cheaper. It's the best deal I found, and if you have Prime (i'm a college student so I do.) 2-day shipping is free, 1-day would cost me $4! My concern is the lemon oil in it. and you woulnd't need to k-meta it at first.... but it would be a slow starter. Am I right? Plus I would have enough for a couple of batches of SP, and I don't have to spend gas money to go get it... Which saves me another $5 or pays for overnight shipping.... either way looks like this is a deal. If you don't have prime, I dunno what the shipping would be, but occasionally Amazon lets people try it for a weekend when they are trying to talk them into paying the $80 a year for it.... I use it constantly, but if you don't order 10+ things a year from Amazon, you'll never break even with the subscription... If you have a kid in college they can get prime, and ship it to your house though... Just a thought, or a ramble... but yeah, I think i'll order some!

if you are getting free shipping this is a very good deal, lol, you should be set for the summer with skeeter pee!

I get mine at Aldi's for $1.59 each.

It takes 3 bottles per batch of skeeter pee.