New and ready to make wine

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hoffman13954

Junior
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I live in Petersburg Ohio. I am new to wine making but I am very excited to do something fun and challenging. My wife and I have been to the local winery the past two weeks and found it very enjoyable and relaxing.
I started my first batch of pinot noir with the help of Runningwolf and messages from the forum. I read on the forum that someone said that you should take a taste of your wine through the different stages for the experience. My first though was " what does something taste like that smells like a pair of dirty socks? Well it tastes great. I couldn't believe it. It was in full fermentation and I took a sip and it is sweet. Wow. It is great to be on board with everyone. This is a great site with lots of great people. I look forward to meeting as many of you as I can. I am really enjoying this hobby.

Daryl

Daryl, many of us love this addiction we all claim is just a hobby. Glad to have you join.

Welcome to our site. We are starting to get a good gathering of Ohioans here. I just shipped out 2 pumps today to 2 different people in ohio!

Daryl, welcome to the party. I believe you live pretty close to Flem (Mike) who also just started this past Fall making wine. Are you taking advantage of the wine making classes and club being offered by Luva Bella? I wish i didn't live so far from there. You will have a lot of chances to taste our wines this year as we have parties and lunches planned pretty much each month going forward this summer.