My Personal Goal

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scubaman2151

Reaction score
Well I have finally come to the conclusion that I need to lose some weight. After putting this off for quite some time its time I do this. I just needed somewhere to keep track of how im doingwith thisso I decided to do it here. Currently I am 5'8" and 225 lbs. Too much for me. So its diet time, every monday I will post a updated weight total to help me stay on track. I have terrible eating and lifestyle habits so all that will stop and we begin changing today.

Scuba

smiley20.gif
Way to go.

I hope your progress goes well. Feel free to PM me as a resource - I'm a personal trainer.
- Jim

The secret of losing weight is NOT going on a diet, but decreasing the amount of food you eat and increase activity. If you need help then by all means there is Jenny Craig, weight watchers ect. Use a smaller plate, and allways leave a bit of food. When you lose a pound or five reward your self, but not with food. While my wife loses 25 pounds on her diet, than gains 30 back, I have lost 15 pounds in the last 2 years and can easly keep it off. Good luck and if you need some support all you have to do is ask. I see so many of my friends my age and younger needing knee or hip replacement simply because they kept stuffing their pie hole. A slim & trim Tomy 5'5" 143 lb

Take a look at this Scubaman .

http://www.annecollins.com/calories/calories-wine.htm

When planning you calorie intake you'll have to factor that bottle of Red Zin in also.
smiley22.gif
smiley19.gif

Many have tried, and many have failed ..... also many have succeeded.
Good luck on your test of will !

A year or so ago I was "loosing it".
I was upper 50's, 5' 11", and getting lazy.
Over the years I had seen my weight climb from the lower 160's to the upper 180's.