RJ Spagnols Ehrenfelser

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

patc

Reaction score
Hi All,

Ehrenfelser update,

After bulk aging for three months i have finally bottled tonight! still trying to figure out how to add pics
smiley19.gif
in all fairness i have been extremely busy i am a property manager for a ymca and i also own and operate an electrical contracting company all the while being a father to two wonderful boys at 2 and 5 years oldand actually just sold my house and purchased a new one so i need to bottle all thewine for the moveluckily they are all ready to bottle but i am under pressure. anyway i digress the ehrenfelser tastes amazing!!!!! i was not going to purchase this but when it became a closeout who could resist glad i did!!!!! great peach taste and the off dry taste will make this great with asian food. Now if i can just finish bottling the ren sauv blanc, cc washington merlot, ren voigner and the yakima chard i will be in good shape sad to say the meg barolo, cc lim ed cab shiraz and tannat are going to have to wait until the move is over. But good news is i will have a bigger more updated winery hopefully i will find the time to add pics to share.

Pat

Dang, im worn out just from reading all you have got to get done..and in your spare time from your regular jobs at that......I gotta go sit down and have a glass of wine !!!
smiley4.gif

Congrats on the new place and larger winery and good luck with the move.

Way to go Pat!
smiley32.gif

Sounds like you are well on your way to filling your cellar. All very nice selections that will be excellent down the road once they have aged properly. Enjoy the new house and the precious time with the little ones, they don't stay little for long.