Yet another Western PA member here.

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

djrockinsteve

Reaction score
I'm DJ Rockin Steve from Pittsburgh. First time caller here.

I've been making wine for several years now mostly from California juice "Regina". This past season I made 100 gallons and still going strong. Merlot, Cab. Sauv., Cab. Franc, Syrah etc. you get the picture.

I have never made wine from a kit however I did make a plum and blueberry from a can. Sounds yummy huh? Actually the plum is really good. I am also making Strawberry, Tropical blend, Apple Jack etc. as well.

Still learning and look forward to browsing over some of the topics here. Thanks for having me.

Welcome to this site and glad you found your way over from there. Its about time!
smiley36.gif

Steve welcome aboard. About time you made it over here. I met Steve at our luncheon in Pittsburgh a few weeks ago. Great guy and he makes some good wine too!

Welcome to the forums!
20100624_100204_kgo_057.gif

Hope you stick around for awhile as there are some pretty nice folks around these parts!

Hi Steve,

I am glad to meet you
smiley4.gif

I know, I know we already no each other. He does make some great wine. His peach mango pear didn't last any longer than supper.

Welcome DJ Steve, love to see another fellow PAer on the forum.

{south central Pa myself, between Lancaster and Philly}

Give these Guys /Gals all your questions and be ready to have some real fun making great strides in your wine making endeavors, there knowledge seems unlimited
smiley32.gif
smiley32.gif
smiley32.gif
smiley20.gif

Sometimes I am very jealous of you guys from Western Pa. I drove thru there last year and was amazed at all the acres and acres of grapes!!
smiley14.gif
smiley14.gif
smiley28.gif

hannabarn said: