Other Label Peelers Sale

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

freqflyer

Reaction score
I'm new to kit wine making. I noticed Label Peelers is having a 35% off sale on kits. They had a 20% off sale recently. I was wondering how often they do these sales and is 35% worth buying a few kits or will they have one again in a few months.

I wondered the same thing and I monitored since the summer and it seems they always have promos.
It was 40% over the summer then 20% as you mentioned and now 35%.
But be aware at the overall price!
I just bought the Napa Merlot Eclipse which is $148 locally in Buffalo then -10% the day after a Buffalo Bills win then got a $4 coupon for next purchase ($2 coupon / $50 spent).
So effective price is $129.
Label peelers price the same wine at $180 (?!?) That's $117 after 35% off plus shipping $135...
They apply big discounts on the highest prices that have seen at least compared to the two LHBS in Buffalo.

LP is usually my "go to" online retailer as nobody seems to compete in better prices, including the shipping, at least for me. Great service as well.

If the sponsors had a competitive/equal price there's no doubt I'd buy from them. I have actually purchased from George FineVineWines, great service too, even though the price is higher than LP.

I live in Colorado and, while I have had good experience with LP, Doug at Brew and Wine Supply (a sponsor) still has a better price and his service is always great. Gotta give him his due.

And don't forget, Doug gives us members a 5% discount. ;)

I've purchased a few kits from LP and have been happy with them. Same with Doug - and his service is excellent. As with any online purchase, you should look at the DELIVERED price, including shipping and any applicable fees/taxes.

Jim,

out of the Eclipse, which one would be #1 for you?