WineXpert Island Mist Peach Apricot

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mike78

Junior
Reaction score
As soon as I got my kit yesterday, I was like a kid on Christmas morning. I wanted to start it as soon as possible but I knew if I started I wouldn't get my homework done. So after several excruciatinghours I was finally able to start my wine. I must say between the directions and CD it was very simple. Now I have it fermenting and the airlock is bubbling quite nicely. I can't wait to bottle it so I can start on another kit. I never realized how addictive and fun this hobby can be. Now I am in the process of trying to figure out which wine to make next. Any suggestions for a semi sweet white wine?

I hear ya, me to. I am a newbie also and my first kit is close to finishing.
smiley32.gif
I can't wait till I can start my next one. I just can't decide what I want. I know I want a Red but which one? I just can't decide. Such decisions.
smiley19.gif

Smurfe
smiley1.gif

According to the Winexpert product guidewhites from off-dry to sweet are:Gewurztraminer, Liebfraumilch Style, German Muller-Thurgau and Piesporter Style.

As my taste tends to be fordry wines, I haven't tried any of them (yet).I have heard good reviews on the Gewurztraminer and the Piesporter.

Piesporter with grapes from the Rhein-area are great. The best white wine (and I'm not a great white wine drinker) I ever had was from Cochem, Germany. Absolutely fantastic.

Is white the only type you can serve chilled? Or can you chill some reds also? I am not to sure on the in an outs of wine
smiley9.gif