Hello from Arkansas

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Poacher

Reaction score
Hello I'm new to wine making and new to the forums. I have never actually made wine before but I use to help my uncle do it. I moved, and don't get to help him anymore. So I figured I would give it a try on my own. I have 6 gallons of Peach wine going right now. It is from a kit. Figured that this would be the easiest way to get my feet wet. So to all you experienced brewers get ready as I will have a ton of ??'s for you. Thanks for having me and look forward to getting to know you guys.

Welcome to you bfletch13. You have come to the right spot. We are new here also, only on our 2nd kit.

Welcome bfletch13. A lot of good info here & great people to answer your questions. Im new too working on my 2nd kit. Also from Arkansas. What part of the state are you in. Hope tonights weather isent to bad for you.

I'm from Fort Smith. It was storming here earlier but has passed already. My wife and I are about to try to make a gallon of Strawberry Wine. So Wish us luck. We tried lastnight but I messed it all up.

Why dont you post the recipe so as we may inspect it and help you out if needed.

OK Here it is. I got it from another website but can't remember wich. So credit goes to them whoever you were.

3Lbs of Frozen Strawberries
11oz Can of Welch's White Grape Juice
1 Campden Tablet
2 Tsp Citric Acid
1 Tsp Yeast Nutrient
1Lbs 14Oz of Light Brown Sugar
Water to fill to 1Gallon.

That is all that is in it now.

Will be adding the yeast to it tomorrow. Hopefully I'm not to far off the mark. Also With all the pulp in it right now will it effect the SG reading?