am i the only single winemaker

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Just celebrated our 52nd anniversary. We're both 72 and went together in high school. I've been making wine in Costa Rica for 5 years.

I normally dont speak of this but after about 3 hot toddies, i feel kinda fuzzy.
In my 20s i was engaged to one the most beautiful woman i have ever seen,
outdoorsy,artsy,down to earth, everything rolled up in one.
We had set a date to get married on Dec 24th. her grandmother was to ill to make the trip to Louisiana, and Debbie wanted to go see her before we were married, and get the wedding dress her mom wore.
Driving from La to New Mexico, late at night she hit some black ice and went right over the cliff......end of story.
If i would have married her...I know my whole life would have been different.
She by far was and only has been what you would say is a soul mate.

I normally dont speak of this but after about 3 hot toddies, i feel kinda fuzzy.
We had set a date to get married on Dec 24th. her grandmother was to ill to make the trip to Louisiana, and Debbie wanted to go see her before we were married, and get the wedding dress her mom wore.
Driving from La to New Mexico, late at night she hit some black ice and went right over the cliff......end of story.
Dang James that's tough!

Very sorry to hear that, James.

Sometimes there is only one soul mate per person. Sorry to hear that James.

jamesngalveston said: