WineXpert Winexperts vs Mosti Mondiale

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fly boy

Reaction score
Okay, since I am a newbie on this forum and hobby of wine making can someone or everyone tell me which is the better kits. I assume the MM ones are because they have all juice and thereforetheyprovide a better quality wine. The prices are almost identical and my first instinct is the more juice the better.

Is this true?

I don't know if I would say just because there is more juice that it is better. The quality of the juice goes into the picture as well. I have not made a MM kit yet, but will probably try one when George gets them in.

I have read a lot of reviews from those that have made them. From my impression, it is either you love them or hate them. To give benefit to the manufacturer, I think many that said they hated the brand tried drinking the wine too young. More juice equals more solids which in turn require more aging. From those I have read that say they loved the wine did state that the wine had aged for around 3 years.

Like I said, I have not made the MM brand myself. I believe there are a few on this forum that have though, so I am sure they will step in to give their opinion. I look forward to giving one a try myself.

Smurfe
smiley1.gif

Smurfe great points. I knew there was more to it than just the quantitiy of juice.

I am going to try a kit myself.

I've made a few MM kits. Smurfe is right, they do need lots of aging. They are high quality kits with lots of high quality juice. However, their design goals are different. MM Alljuice is meant to be made and aged. WE kits are meant to be made and somewhat aged, but they are developed for the early drinker to get a taste that is good much sooner.