Interesting site.

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sagolfer744

Junior
Reaction score
I'm new to the community. I've been making wine from kits for the past 5 years and I really like this hobby. My wife likes the wine (each new wine I make becomes her favorite). I always have about 4 kits in production (I now have 8 ... 2 WineExpert Ltd Ed Petit Verdot ... 2 WE Estate Sonoma Cab ... 2 WE Ltd Ed Pacific Quartet and 2 Cellar Craft Ltd Ed Trio Tinto.

I make a lot of the Limited Edition wines, just because they are just that "limited". My wife's favorite has been this year's Petit Verdot.

I routinely make Cellar Craft and En Premieur Amarone; CC Rosso Fortissimo, CC Zweigelt, CC Barbera. I like the crush series kits. Usually adding some heavy toast oak chips during clarification stage.

Most unusual kit I have made has been the WE Twisted Mint Mojito which I fortified with Bacardi Rum ... excellent!

My friends really like my White Chocolate and Chocolate Raspberry Ports which I fortified with Brandy.:h

Howdy from NE Kansas.
Welcome to the board. Glad you hopped in here.
Brad

I'm new to the community. I've been making wine from kits for the past 5 years and I really like this hobby. My wife likes the wine (each new wine I make becomes her favorite). I always have about 4 kits in production (I now have 8 ... 2 WineExpert Ltd Ed Petit Verdot ... 2 WE Estate Sonoma Cab ... 2 WE Ltd Ed Pacific Quartet and 2 Cellar Craft Ltd Ed Trio Tinto.

I make a lot of the Limited Edition wines, just because they are just that "limited". My wife's favorite has been this year's Petit Verdot.

I routinely make Cellar Craft and En Premieur Amarone; CC Rosso Fortissimo, CC Zweigelt, CC Barbera. I like the crush series kits. Usually adding some heavy toast oak chips during clarification stage.