Hi from SE PA

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kelleyaynn

Junior
Reaction score
Hi All,

I live in Southeastern PA, about 45 minutes west of Philadelphia. I've been making wine now for about two years, so I'm just starting to get some of the good stuff ready to drink! Just about all of my kits have been Winexpert, and I've been happy with them. The two that weren't were my least favorites. Today I just bottled my WE Limited Release French Gamay Nouveau. Have a Symphony in the secondary - was a Christmas present. I guess I have about 150 to 200 bottles in the "cellar". Looking forward to upping that with the WE limited editions for 2011. I preordered the shiraz/viongier and the primitivo.

I'm a fifth grade/science teacher in a private school in Wilmington, DE. Besides making wine, I also love to make cheese, soap, bread, (any food in general), and I'm starting to make wine vinegar from my supply. I also scrapbook, read, and like to travel (Italy and St. John USVI are my favorites).

Never made any skeeter pee, but heard so much about it, I may have to try some for the summer.

Looking forward to joining the conversation!

Welcome to the forum. I have made Symphony and it is a very good wine. Glad you found us and feel free to ask questions. It nice to have another PA'er on the forum. Another member (jeepinchick) lives down that way and also makes soap.

Just out of curiosity what were the 2 kits you didnt like or liked less.

Welcome,
I think I remember a home brew shop in Lancaster, Chadds Ford and Newark DE. What town you from?

Welcome to a great forum Kelly Aynn. You are not to far from me in York County..

awww dan!! can't believe u remembered i make soap!! (mines just melt n pour, i wanna learn some CP but am afraid to go there alone LMAO) I also scrap and other crafts!!