Hello from Salt Lake City, Utah

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Greg Corey

Supporting Members
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I have been a long time lurker here as I've been learning the ropes of wine making and recently signed up to dig in deeper.

I have been making Cider and Perry for 5+ years and am only now getting into wine making. I love making beverages from my own grown fruit (I have 3 apple trees and my brother has a pear tree) and I learned about hybrid grapes through our local ag university. They have a large study vineyard with gems like Aromella, La Crosse, Marquette etc. So I planted 4 vines where I could squeeze them in my yard and am starting to make wine from frozen grapes. I made a small batch of Catawba rose last year that turned out....fine. I'm looking forward to learning from you all and sharing in the conversation.

My dream is to start a hybrid vineyard here in Norther Utah and expose people to a local beverage that can be quite amazing.

Hi everyone. I have been a long time lurker here as I've been learning the ropes of wine making and recently signed up to dig in deeper.

I have been making Cider and Perry for 5+ years and am only now getting into wine making. I love making beverages from my own grown fruit (I have 3 apple trees and my brother has a pear tree) and I learned about hybrid grapes through our local ag university. They have a large study vineyard with gems like Aromella, La Crosse, Marquette etc. So I planted 4 vines where I could squeeze them in my yard and am starting to make wine from frozen grapes. I made a small batch of Catawba rose last year that turned out....fine. I'm looking forward to learning from you all and sharing in the conversation.