Hello everyone total NEWBIE here

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ricky

Reaction score
Hi ,my names Rick and i never made or attempted to make wine before.....just picked out a wine equipment kit from FVW..... gonna purchase it in a day or 2... double checking things and adding some more..... bottle fillers,better hydrometer,ect.....my first question ( a million more to come!!)....Cellar Classic Winery Series.....will i be in over my head with this kit....being my first attempt, .....Thanks...

Welcome to Winemakingtalk, Rick

Feel free to ask away, im sure someone will chime in for y

Not sure which kit you're looknig at though? Cellar Craft is one manufacturer & Winery Series and Cellar Classic are two groups of kits made by another manufacturer, RJ Spagnols.. There's multiple kits within each of the groups, of various varieties

In any case, most kits come with decent directions (or you can ask here for clarification on them) and most of the kits are set up to be practically "bullet proof" / hard to mess up, provided you follow the directions and know some basics about using the equipment & additives involved - hydrometer, TA kit, racking and sanitizing, etc

Shouldnt be too much for you to handle, whatever you choose, but if you have any questions feel free to ask here

Hi ,my names Rick and i never made or attempted to make wine before.....just picked out a wine equipment kit from FVW..... gonna purchase it in a day or 2... double checking things and adding some more..... bottle fillers,better hydrometer,ect.....my first question ( a million more to come!!)....Cellar Classic Winery Series.....will i be in over my head with this kit....being my first attempt, .....Thanks...