Mosti Mondiale All Juice MM Amarone help

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BillK

Reaction score
Hello,

Newbie to the forum.
I have never used Mosti before so I have several questions for you all. 
Firstly I noticed in other threads that the All Juice Amarone used to come with raisins.  I didn't see any in the kit.  Would you recommend adding them?  How much and what kind?

What is the deal with not sealing the lid to the primary for the first few days??  I used to make beer and I kept air off the brew as much as possible.  Same thing with other kits I have done.

Lastly I think I might try to age this batch in the secondary for 4 to 6 months  Any tips there?  Take it all off the lees first then back into the secondary correct?

I know there is a lot here but I appreciate any help.

Thanks
BillK

BillK said:
Hello,

Newbie to the forum.
I have never used Mosti before so I have several questions for you all. 
Firstly I noticed in other threads that the All Juice Amarone used to come with raisins.  I didn't see any in the kit.  Would you recommend adding them?  How much and what kind?

What is the deal with not sealing the lid to the primary for the first few days??  I used to make beer and I kept air off the brew as much as possible.  Same thing with other kits I have done.

Lastly I think I might try to age this batch in the secondary for 4 to 6 months  Any tips there?  Take it all off the lees first then back into the secondary correct?

I know there is a lot here but I appreciate any help.

Thanks
BillK
Yes I would add raisins 1-2#'s