wine competition

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

univity

Reaction score
I am debating entering a few wines. Do you know if you get feedback at all on them even if you dont win anything? So you at least know like a 1 to 10 rating on categories? It would be worth it to me just to know from people who really know how to taste wine.

Also - what category do the fuit/grape kits go in - like the Orchard Breezin ones? I would probably enter one of those and my Blackberry from scratch wine.

I've been making wine for 3 years now so I am still pretty much a novice but would like to know what areas my wine may lack in so I know where to focus improvements in my processes.

FROM what i.ve entered so far only a few actually give you any reply, cellar masters is late on send ing theres out ,but if you think you have a good product then by all means enter ,each entire form will explain how ti classify your wine type however if you make a mistake (ie,dry and its,actually sweet ) thats on you and the judges usually wont correct the maker entire also knowing personally the judges that set up some major events on the east coast if you are not degassed properly they just won.t take that particular wine any farther in the process,what you need are credits who understand the make up of a good wine and will be real with you and constructive at the same time ,giving you the pro,s and con,s of your wine if any and of course it,s up to you to ask yourself is this really ready ,if so do it by all means.............

univity,