new to forum, new to wine making

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

peaches9324

Reaction score
I am totally new to wine making and I've been researching it for a couple weeks and the best move I've made so far is becoming a member of this forum!special thanks to waldo and appleman for pointing me in the right direction! I'm in the process of making pear wine. And my friend tried to get me to make balloon wine
smiley3.gif
And when I jump into a project I want to do it the right way! I spent $150 on the minimum equipment and supplies which I know isn't that much but when you have limited income such as I do, misstakes can be costly!I prematurily degassed the first batch and totally forgot to take a reading befor hand. Everyday amazes me, how the chemistry comes into play. and if anyone has a minute to explain to me how to get a pic set to the correct size so I can download it I would appreciate it. As I like to see who I'm messaging,all of you probly feel the same way.
thanks

Welcome, welcome.

What everyone has said in the last month or so that i have been reading and learning, is ask questions.

Many of the more expeienced winemakers, have made the same errors, have super tips, and a few cheats......

1st one I recall is: read the instructions and when done, read them again.

2nd one : a second S.G. reading to confirm the 1st will never hurt.

Welcome Peaches,

Always something to learn so enjoy the trip

Welcome aboard. I look forward to reading your posts. Feel free to ask away. We are here to help.

Welcome aboard Peaches. You will find a wealth of knowledge on this forum. When in doubt, always ask! You will surely get an answer here. Once again, welcome to the forum.