My first label

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

winemaker_3352

Reaction score
Alright - this is my first attempt at this - so go easy - but be honest.

picture.php

I like it very much, simple but elegant. The only thing I'd consider playing with is a different font for the STRAWBERRY. It seems to detract from the beauty of the fruit above it.

The label is awesome! Very elegant. I would switch the font around on your name and the name of your wine. JMO. What program did you use?

looks good!

to be picky the picture of the strawberries seems to be a low bitrate/color space, you can tell by the speckled black pixels around the stem... probably won't show up when you print it, but just something to be aware of

Yeah i noticed that as well - i was going to try and use photoshop to dress it up a little.

I cleaned the image up - so you don't see the black speckaled spots anymore :db

Still working on the font - not sure what i want to change. Different font? I kind of like the font - maybe just the size can be a little smaller - so the focus is more on the picture of the strawberries.

Thoughts????

picture.php

I like it . It's your label and if you're happy with go for it . If you wanted to play with the size of the font ,I like the font but might play it being smaller like you said then make your mind up .

Does anybody have any info on what type of labels work better - the gum back or the stick on?

Where do you get your labels from?

You will get multiple answers on this. It is what ever you're comfortable with. Some people use regular paper and apply with milk or glue sticks. I prefer Avery labels (8164), as I can just peel and apply. I also use their software program. Labels come off real easy after a 20 minute soak. Most of them float off.