Kit Recommendations Reds and Buttery Chardonnay

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grapeman

Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
This question was posed by skinnydipper and I am copying it here so more folks will read it and give them recommendations.

Skinnydipper:

I have also been studying up on kit wines. I am a hobby-gourmet chef, and have spent a great deal of time in wine pairing research, so it's hard for me to determine which kit to start with. I prefer full-bodied reds because they are typically easy to pair with foods that have layered flavors.<?:NAMESPACE PREFIX = O /><O:p></O:p>
<O:p></O:p>
My Bride prefers chardonnay from 2005. A buttery flavor was popular with Napa whites in 2005, but for whatever reason the popularity faded, later vintages are no longer buttery. So, I would like to attempt a buttery chardonnay. Any suggestions?<O:p></O:p>Edited by: appleman

Thank you appleman for bringing this topic over. <?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><O:p></O:p>
I had noticed the Amarone. It does sound like what I'm looking for. The Chardonnay sounds really good.<O:p></O:p>