Hello from Montreal, Canada

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dpambianchi

Reaction score
Good day everyone!
I finally decided to join your forum. I'm looking forward to participating in your discussions and providing my insights. For those of you not familiar with me, I'm the author of Techniques in Home Winemaking (Vehicule Press, 2008) and Kit Winemaking (Vehicule Press, 2009). I'm also a contributing author to WineMaker magazine as well as serving as their Technical Editor. I am first and foremost an avid home winemaker, but I also run a commercial winery, Maleta Winery, in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario (Canada). I have a lot of experience in the science of winemaking, which I look forward to sharing with you all. You can also check out my website.

Dan Welcome
smiley32.gif
smiley32.gif

I'm sure both you and our members will benifit.

Welcome to the forum Daniel. I for one look forward to your sharing with us your knowledge in winemaking. I knew I recognized that name when I saw it here. Glad to have you aboard. You aren't far away from me. I am across the border a bit in Clinton County NY.

You should come and visit me then at the winery. We'll open a few bottle and chat; after all, winemaking is all about sharing wine with those who enjoy it.

Wow, I sure feel honored that you are on our Forum. As soon as I logged on and hit active topics and saw that name I had to read the post to see if you were 1 in the same. Glad to have you aboard!

D. Pambianchi said:
You should come and visit me then at the winery. We'll open a few bottle and chat; after all, winemaking is all about sharing wine with those who enjoy it.

That would be great some day. Things are certainly hectic this time of year. Do you get out to the vineyard a lot? What kinds of wine do you make at the winery?