Which bench capper is the best?

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NoobVinter

Reaction score
SITUATION: I need a bench capper

BACKGROUND: I have a two gallon batch of wine to bottle and I don't want to use the winged crimper. I want a bench capper because I plan to bottle 5-6 gallon batches in the future.

ASSESSMENT: There are so many different ones out there, I am new to bottling, and I don't know how to compare them. I want to consult the experts first, so here I am.

RECCOMENDATION: I was hoping that someone could guide and mentor me with this situation.

All thoughts would be greatly appreciated. I really look forward to hearing from anyone. Thank you all for the consideration, have a great rest of the day, and take care.

Rocco

Sent from my iPhone using Wine Making

I don't know much about bench cappers, but wanted to let you know if you have an Italian floor corker, you can get an attachment for beer bottles.

I don't know much about bench cappers, but wanted to let you know if you have an Italian floor corker, you can get an attachment for beer bottles.

Thanks for sharing that, I was just looking at a floor corker at a local shop. I wasn't aware that some could do both. Hmmmm... This is good to know for sure.

:) Thankyou, love that picture man, haha

Noobvintner:

First: cappers work with beer & champagne bottles but not regular corked wine bottles (or screw cap wine bottles for that matter).

Second: are all of your bottles the same height? Nor size but height.