My new self made Wine rack

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

artooks

Reaction score
. Hi,

This is my first year in winemaking and after I bottled all my wine I was left with 64 bottles, then I decided to purchase a wine rack, unfortunately the prices were way too high than I decided to make it myself after surfing the web to check some designs I calculated the space where I will place the wine rack, and made a 2D design, it will be a wine rack 8 by 17 which can hold 136 bottles. When I made the design I find out at what length and size of wood that I need, I went and purchased it. First I made the outer box then I marked the inner sections then I made a jig to make the inner sections, which really speed up the process, after finishing all tbe inner sections all of them slide in and fixed with a nail from top and bottom sides when it completed I finished tbe wine rack by covering the back side with an OSB board.I really like the final outcome

Attachments

• IMG_0346.png
    IMG_0346.png
    5.3 MB · Views: 3
  • IMG_0347.png
    IMG_0347.png
    4.8 MB · Views: 2
  • IMG_0348.png
    IMG_0348.png
    3.9 MB · Views: 6
  • IMG_0349.png
    IMG_0349.png
    5.6 MB · Views: 3
  • IMG_0350.png
    IMG_0350.png
    4.2 MB · Views: 2
  • IMG_0351.png
    IMG_0351.png
    5.7 MB · Views: 7
. Hi,