Looking for juice in WA state

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

spinelli01

Reaction score
It looks like WA state is getting ready to harvest this week or next. I'm new to making wine (and completely clueless), but totally excited about giving it a try. I would like to purchase juice from WA - preferably reds. Any advice?

First off welcom to the forum. We are here to help walk you through the steps. Give George a call at the wine makers toy store or our other sponsor midwest. Either one of them will work with you on what you need to purchase. As far as buy juice I would check you major produce companies and ask them if they get juice or can direct you where to go.

Well, if you live in Washington State, we have some of the best grapes in the world and there are ways to get them from even the best vineyards. I belong to the Boeing Employees Wine Club and we have connections to several of the best but you need to be a current or former Boeing employee. A couple of the brew shops around also will organize grape buys. I think Beer Essentials in Lakewood, WA and The Cellar Homebrew in North Seattle organize group buys. Or you can get on the phone and talk to some of the smaller vineyards directly. The only problem is that it is kind of late. Most grapes were spoken for last spring.