WineXpert Limited edition kits.

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bplewniak

Reaction score
Question for everyone: typically how are the limited edition kits? Im new to the hobby and 8 kits in. Sitting in carboys are every red variety of eclipse kits with some approaching a year. I’m doing my best to build an inventory before opening bottles. This year when the LE kits come out, I’ll likely buy a few.

I was just curious how these have turned out as they are not apart of much discussion after they are initially released. How’s everyone’s experience been with these when they approach 2-4 years?

I have been happy with reds with skin packs, and (with one exception) disappointed in those without a skin pack. The one exception was an Oregon Pinot Noir; PN is, obvously, a lighter wine that didn't benefit so much from the skins.

Sour grapes pretty much nails it, just do the ones with skins. Also look at the RJS RQ and the Cellar craft passports.

Question for everyone: typically how are the limited edition kits? Im new to the hobby and 8 kits in. Sitting in carboys are every red variety of eclipse kits with some approaching a year. I’m doing my best to build an inventory before opening bottles. This year when the LE kits come out, I’ll likely buy a few.

I was just curious how these have turned out as they are not apart of much discussion after they are initially released. How’s everyone’s experience been with these when they approach 2-4 years?

If you’re building an inventory like that, try the Mosti Mondale Meglioli line, no water added, best skin pack out there, and produces really good wines, gotta let em age.

If you’re building an inventory like that, try the Mosti Mondale Meglioli line, no water added, best skin pack out there, and produces really good wines, gotta let em age.