Which white wine kit

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am wanting to make a white wine kitto have around for guests. I do not partake of whites very often so I am a newbie in this area.
The two I am considering so far is a Pinot Grigio or a Muller-Thurgau.
I purchased a bottle of Pinot Grigio for a taste test and found it very good, the Muller Thurgau is another story can't find anyone that stocks it, I had the same problem trying to find a bottle of Amarone. Live in a small town with limited wine selection.
Any suggestions of a white that would impress your guests.

pino gris is very good,sauvignon/blanc,also good,for evey day drinking with out food or with,can't go wrong in kit style also reisling nice
smiley2.gif

Sub, I just bottled my Australian Riesling. This is a somewhat dry white.
In the carboy I have a Piesporter which is a semi-dry. Both are very good.
There are many whites out there that are excellent. Depends on your friends white wine palate. Have fun!!!

Soave will probably be hard for you to find as well but it is a fantastic white wine. Mosti has an All Juice kit for it.

http://www.finevinewines.com/ProdDet.asp?PartNumber=MMS50

The Grigionnay sounds killer as well.

http://www.finevinewines.com/ProdDet.asp?PartNumber=MMS73

I have made the Vintner's Reserve Pinot that was good. The Selection Gewürztraminer is very good. The only other whites I have made were Wine Expert Limited Edition kits. If I were going to buy a white today, it would be one of the two I listed above.

We just started drinking our Muller-Thurgau and we really like it. Almost too much so!
smiley9.gif

smiley1.gif
I just got a Muller-Thurgau kit. I haven't started it yet. Waiting for that damned orange pineapple apple to finish fermenting!!