Mosti Mondiale Masters versus Alljuice Shiraz?

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grilljockey

Junior
Reaction score
Can anyone weigh in on either or both of the Alljuice and Masters Shiraz'?

I'm thinking about doing a Cote Rotie blend with 8% or so Viognier (thinking about the Cellar Craft Viognier because I hear great things about it).

I'd bottle half of it straight up and the other half I'd try the blend out.

I'm relatively new to kit making and tend to enjoy your typical $10-12 commercial wines that rate 88+ points (although I know that ratings can be very suspect..so I use them as a guide only).

Any thoughts on what the quality difference would be between the AJ and Masters in general? I'm thinking that the Master's might take 3 or so months longer to come around? I'm planning on not cracking the first bottle for at least one year from start. Wel...best intentions anyway...
smiley36.gif

By the way, just sampled my AJ CDPwhich is only 6 months old. Wow...lots of great character in that one. Very impressed so far!

I have a Masters Shiraz waiting in the wings. I looked at the Allljuice as well but went with the Masters because of the raisins. I have the Masters Chardonnay and Pinot Grigio bottled and aging and I have been really pleased with both. I know the Shiraz will be just as good.

What's grillin'?
smiley4.gif

I bottled the AJ Shiraz about a month ago. It was so good at bottling, I felt like reducing the number of bottles by one. A winner!!

Jim