HELP ME PLEASE

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brandish

Junior
Reaction score
smiley11.gif
HII AM HAVING TROUBLE I AM VERY NEW TO WINE AND I JUST BECAME A SERVER IN A NICE RESTERAUNT AND I WANT TO BE ABLE TO SPEAK KNOWLEDGLEY ABOUT WINE I HAVE A LIST COULD SOMEONE HELP ME OUT A LITTLE PLEASE PLEASE

PINOT GRIGIO, BELLA SERA, ITALY
MONTEPULCIAN D'ABRUZZO
RIESLING, SAINT M, GERMANY
PINOT GRIGIO, ECCO DOMANI, ITALY
PINOOT GRIGIO, ESTANCIA
COPPERIDGE CHARDONNAY
KENDALL JACKSON CHARDONNAY
TOASTED HEAD CHARDONNAY
CLOS DU BOIS RESERVE
MERLOT ECCO DOMANI ITALY
SANGIVESE MERLOT BLEND SANTA CRISTINA ITALY
PINOT NOIR KENDALL JACKSON
SANGIOVESE MERLT CABERNET BANFI CENTINE, ITALY
MERLOT BLACKSTONE
CHIANTI GABBIANO DOCG ITALY
CABERNET SAUVIGNON COPPERIDGE
CABERNET SAUVINGNON MONDAVI WOODBRIDGE
CHIANTI DUCAROSSA RISERVA DOCG ITALY
SYRAH, WENTE VINEYARDS
ZINFANDEL, RAVENSWOOD VINTNERS BLEND
MERLOT WENTE CRANE RIDGE RESERVE
MERLOT CLOS DU BOIS ALEXANDER VALLEY RESERVE
CHIANTI BANFI RISERVA, DOCG ITALY
CABERNET SAUVIGNON TRINCHERO FAMILY
CHIANTI RUFFINO DUCALE RISERVA DOCG ITALY
CABERNET SAUVIGNON FRANCIS COPPOLA

I AM TOTALLY CLUELESS ABOUT WINE I THINK I MIGHT BE IN A LITTLE OVER MY HEAD ON THIS JOB LOL BUT IT'S WORTH A TRY I APPRECIATE ANY HELP I CAN GET
icon_smile_big.gif
icon_smile_big.gif

Try this web site...

http://www.wineloverspage.com/lexicon/

It actually has MP3 files that will teach you to pronunciate the names of the wine correctly. This has been my struggle...being a Texan puts me at a disadvantage (I still pronounce CHIANTI, CHEE-ANT-EYE
smiley9.gif
).

when in doubt, recommend the Francis Coppola Cab... he doesn't make a bad wine EVER!!!!

if you asked for a recommendation, ask the party what types of wine they like: Red or White, Sweet or Dry