Help!!!Blueberry wine problem

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

moosher

Junior
Reaction score
I have been fermenting my blueberry wine for two months now and still is not dry(but close).This is a insane amount of time I suspect.I got the recipe off of the wine makers magizine web site .the recipe is below. The starting brix was 1.13and now it is 1.01.It seems to still be fermenting ,I see tousands of tiny bubbles rising to the top of the 5 gal carboy and it is popping the airlock every couple of minutes.Is it still fermenting or something else?Should I stop it with addition of mete-k?or pour down the sink?RECIPE: Summertime Blueberry Wine
Makes 5 gallons (19 L)

15 lbs. (6.8 kg) blueberries
9 lbs. (4 kg) sugar
2–3 cups grape concentrate
(optional — this will add to the
wine’s fruitiness)
2.5 tsp. acid blend
2.5 tsp. pectic enzyme
3 tsp. yeast nutrient
0.18 oz. (5 g) potassium metabisulfite
(approximately 150 ppm SO2)
2 tsp. potassium sorbate
1 tsp. tannin
Yeast (Lalvin EC1118 or
Lalvin 71B-1122)

Same question

I was just going to post this same question. I started a blueberry wine 2 weeks ago and it is only at SG 1.065 down from 1.095. The reason I am posting to this is to see what everyone has to offer you as suggestions. But can I ask you a question? At what point did you take it out of the primary and put it in the carboy? I took the blueberries out about a week ago, added a yeast starter but I still have not put it in a carboy under airlock. What did you do?