Wine Making Software / Service

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dmcquade

Reaction score
Hey everyone!

Recently I had a brief email discussion with George about an idea I had and he recommended posting it here to see whateveryone thinks.

I own a personal wine management service that allows users to track the wines they currently have in their inventory. This is a community-based service that allows users to rate wines and talk to other users. The service is fee with optional subscriptions.

While I am new to winemaking, I was thinking about starting work on a winemakers service. I was imagining something that would allow you to track your supplies, containers (ie, Carboy #1, Fermenter #1, etc), and batch progress. It would include automatic calculations (ie, enter the starting SG and potential alcohol is automatically calculated), "Records" (record SG / temp at various times), tweaks (ie, enter a target alcohol % and see sugar required to get there), and a bunch of other features too many to mention.

The primary benefit of this is thatmembers could make their logs available to other users and share winemaking experiences at a more detailed level.

When you bottle a batch of wine, you could automatically transfer the bottles to our Wine Management Service where you can track Racks and Rack positions of your wine.

For those of you loyal to George and FineVineWines (as am I), you will be happy to know that we will not be creating any wine making forums and FineVineWines will be our sole "provider" of winemaking equipment.