What to do

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kaluba

Reaction score
Hi everyone im not a writer by any means so sorry so sloppy. What im calling about is im very new to home made wine. Its a good bit of info when your very uneducated on the subject but im sure im starting to understand some. So my hardest question yet is which fruit to try. Im from south louisiana so basic fruits are available. We have locals like satsuma oranges which arre really sweet and delicious. My wife and i are totally opposite so its hard to appease both of our interests. This project is mainly my baby so we have decided to use just one fruit instead of a combo(her idea). I definitly want to include her in it, i think it is sort of romantic right.Weeks have gone buy i have recieved all of my equipment from Fine Vines Wines which are excellent and very helpful dealers. I have read many recipes and articles;blogs,books,mags,websites(Jack Keller is awesome). And yet at the end of the day when i turn off the P.C. close the books and mags. I still lie awake at night obsessive becauseI neverstart anything without knowing the ins and out completly. I am extremely excited about opening my first bottle after work one evening. THe babies will be gone and my wife and I can sit on the porchand enjoy the fruit of our labors. Ultimatley I just need someone to talk to get answers out of.I need someone to share their wisdom instead of just reaading concrete instructions. Thank you luke