Looking to make wine with home grown grapes

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

baron164

Junior
Reaction score
I've been wanting to make wine for years. Over the past few years I've been planting grape vines in my yard and I finally have a couple Concord grape vines that are producing fruit. I'm hoping I'll have enough to make at least a gallon of wine. I've done some research and have a basic understanding of the process. But I thought it might be worth buying a kit for my first attempt. I've been looking at kits on Amazon such as this one: Home Brew Ohio Wine Kit

From what I've gathered if I were to purchase that kit I'd still need some stirring sticks as well as a hydrometer. Outside of that and bottles/corks I'm not sure what else I may need. Since this is my first time I don't know what I don't know so I'm hoping to get some feedback and suggestions as to the best way to proceed.

I've been wanting to make wine for years. Over the past few years I've been planting grape vines in my yard and I finally have a couple Concord grape vines that are producing fruit. I'm hoping I'll have enough to make at least a gallon of wine. I've done some research and have a basic understanding of the process. But I thought it might be worth buying a kit for my first attempt. I've been looking at kits on Amazon such as this one: Home Brew Ohio Wine Kit

From what I've gathered if I were to purchase that kit I'd still need some stirring sticks as well as a hydrometer. Outside of that and bottles/corks I'm not sure what else I may need. Since this is my first time I don't know what I don't know so I'm hoping to get some feedback and suggestions as to the best way to proceed.