Brewer looking to start winemaking...

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TheTooth

Reaction score
Hi all,

I've been brewing beer for a few years now, as well as making cider and mead. I just started trying my hand at winemaking with a couple of kits.

One was a port kit, which I think I botched pretty bad, but we'll see.

The other is a Riesling kit that I want to make as a gift for my mom and mother-in-law next year.

Welcome, and thanks for including your location in the Control Panel.

Please, when asking questions about kits, be very specific about which kit (ie brand & variety).

So how did you botch up the port? And which kit are we talking about?

Steve

Hi Steve,

The kits I have are:

Port: Selection Limited Edition 2008 Chocolate Raspberry Port:

This is why I think I botched this kit: