Anyone else carve air?

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zember311

Reaction score
Was looking through my digi photos for a pic for Wade, when I came across some I forgot I had.

Well, I enjoy hitting the beach and taking my 7 foot kit to the sky and carving some wind with the dual controls. It was a starter kit, I always wanted to kite surf, so I figured I would buy a learner kit to master the ( winds ) then never bought the kite surfing stuff because,

There is just something to be said about a beach, a kite, great winds and a mp3 player
smiley2.gif

20080201_201814_kite1.jpg

20080201_202148_kite2.jpg

This is too cool I have a 7' combat kite. I used it a lot while I was on the Oregon coast 7 years ago. Have good winds here in Iowa but haven't used it in 2 years.

Ron

2 years ?
smiley19.gif

I haven't been out as much as I wanted to be lately, I spoiled myself with some good coastal winds and now, unless the winds are 25 or greater, it just seems a bit dull.

But nothing can beat a 10 or 15 of just zig zag hang time.

I was thinking lately of getting a 4 line kite, ( something bigger too ) but then I hinder my use time if the winds are to light, but that quad seems like a cool toy.

I like feathering the wind edges, if the wind is at my back and to the left of me is the land and the right is the ocean, I like to glide the edge till I can get the kite ot slowly fall to the water or sand, then right as it's about to touch, stall it for a minute or so then JET it to the sky
smiley2.gif

Only problem is,

everytime I see that canopy in the air, IT MAKES ME WANT TO SKY DIVE SO BAD ! maybe one of these years I'll take the dive.
smiley5.gif