need recipe idea!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

keena

Reaction score
So I found these at the grocery store and thought they would make a good wine (hoping, but I'm Completely new to this so maybe I'm wrong) would these work for wine making? And does anyone have a general idea of what to add to it to complete a recipe?
ForumRunner_20120606_211950.png

The ingredients in them are just water, the fruits puree, sugar, and lemon juice.

They are 1L (33.8 FL OZ) bottles each. I'd like them to both be in one wine...

Any ideas or advice?

How big of a batch are you planning to make? If you're thinking of making a 6 gallon batch (similar to a wine kit), I'd think you'd need about 25 bottles. How much did they cost? They may or may not be cost effective. Based on the ingredients listed, these sound like they're watered down already. You could try a small batch to see what it tastes like.

FWIW i am making nearly the same wine right now. Except i'm using Arizona tea- Mucho Mango drink. Its got a mix on mango and pear in it and its pretty cheap a buck per 23 oz can (goes on sale for $0.50 at walgreens all the time) Its all natural no preservatives so seems good to go. Ill link my 2 threads on it fwiw its stuck fermenting atm almost but im going to be fixing that.

recipe- http://www.winemakingtalk.com/forum...izona-tea-drinks-primarily-mucho-mango-31015/

Thread on it being stuck and protein floaters - http://www.winemakingtalk.com/forum/f6/anyone-know-what-i-got-going-here-pic-31682/

Edit: total cost of 5 gal of this when on sale for $.50 was like under $15 including sugar ingredients etc...

Last edited:
New_Guy_Brad said: