need recipe for peach concentrate wine

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xcaret

Reaction score
I see in the superstore they are sellng concentrated peach juice, I would like a ecipe for winemaking using this concentrated peach juice . The list of ingredients shows sugar is included in the ingredients ,they dont say how much. I'm new at wine making ,onlt made one other peach wi ne , but used real peaches ,which I can't get now.

I make quite a bit of wine from juice, a couple of pointers before you get started would be to make sure that it is 100% Juice and not a juice cocktail. Also make sure it dose not contain any Potassium Sorbate.
Most juices have sugar and acid added to them inorder to adjust the taste.
With that said, get yourself a Hydrometer, at the very least if, you do not have one already. Then make your must using a fruit recipe of your choice but substitute the Juice for the fruit (do not add any Sugar or Acid yet). Take an SG reading with your hydrometer, add inverted sugar to bring your SG up to 1.080 - 1.085.
Here is a link to the Wine Caculator that can help you with this.
http://www.winemakingtalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11337
Once you have you your SG where you want it you should check your acid level. I know I will get some ridicule for this, but I do not do this, I just guess, and add 3/4 to 1 1/4 teaspoon of Acid Blend per gallon of must. Pitch your yeast and finish as normal.
Note: you do not need to add K-Meta (Potassium Metaphosphate) to a must made from juice. The juice has been pasteurized before bottled or condensed.
Hope this helps

Also Peach is one of my favorites, keep your ABV on the low side in order to let the fruit flavors show through. Also if you are referring to frozen concentrated juice, grab a couple extra to use as an F-Pack.