Beginners - don't be offended

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thig

Reaction score
I have only been making wine for about 2 years so I am very much a beginner myself but let me say this for your benefit, READ. I am sure I asked a lot of questions in the beginning that could have been answered if I had done a little reading in the beginning.

Everyone here is ready and willing to help but I am amazed daily at some of the most basic questions that are asked and wouldn't need to be asked if the beginner would devote a little time to read through the process of making wine.

This forum is a little more forgiving of asking those questions than the Gotmead forum. They tell you up front you are expected to educate yourself on the basic processes and equipment needed.

As a beginner, I will second that point. In the couple of weeks I've been reading this forum, I have found a TON of information. Almost any question I could have asked (and some I did ask) could have been easily answered with a few minutes using the Search feature (Advanced Search works really well). There seems to be a post about every imaginable topic (usually a bunch of them).

I appreciate the help I've been getting (and yes, this forum is very forgiving, compared to some I won't mention). But I for one plan to try not to take advantage of the kindness.

Mark

An aging ex-hippie, can't believe you don't have guitars in your interest.

Although I still ask questions that I may could have found an answer for, I try to research Winemakingtalk first.The way I do it is, in google, I type winemaking talk and ask the question that way I generally only get answers from here. I understand there is another way of doing it but it works for me.

asking for help!!!!