WineXpert Vintners Reserve Liebraumilch

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crawlspacevintner

CrawlSpaceVintner
Reaction score
I'm brand new to wine making and this message board. I am a couple days into my primary fermentation. It looks like things are going great.

Just writing to see if any one has specific advice on this kit that might deviate from the instructions or common wine making techniques. (when to rack, how much degassing, when and how much of the f pack to use, aging, etc...)

Hope this batch goes well and can't wait to get it to the bottle and have some.

Hope this batch goes well and can't wait to get it to the bottle and have some.
Best suggestion that I can give you...Patience, patience, Procrastination, and Patience. The wine really will be better if you give it some extra time. Extra time in the carboy will help it to clear and mature. Waiting patiently once it is bottled will also lead to a nicer wine.

Steve

I think that since this is your first kit, you should follow the directions as closely as you can. This way you should have no problems and will know how it it is meant to be; on future kits you can do some tweaking if you wish. Having said that, once the wine is stabilized and degassed you can wait longer as cpfan has suggested.

I've made this kit 2 or 3 times. As a matter of fact, it was my first batch - about 20 batches ago.

Each one turned out very well.

As a beginner - follow the directions to a T. Once you get the basics down you can start tweaking things.

Give this plenty of time to clear on its own.... the longer the better. As hard as I know that is for a beginner.

Good luck!

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your first kit. :r