Nice Forum

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WoodTurner

Reaction score
Greetings all. I was sent here by afireguy as we are into wine making. I got him started on that. Looks like a great place to share experiences and try something new. I'll try to find a pic worth posting later.

BTW, I live in DFW near White Rock Lake. Hope to run into some ya'll down the line. JJ

Welcome to the forum JJ,

Lots of people in the Dallas area. I don't undstand why there aren't any in the Houston area as huge as it is.

We love to see pictures and tell us wines you are making!!

Ramona in Houston.

Welcome Woodturner, I am a woodworker by trade and wine maker so we have a lot in common. What do you turn primarily? I build custom stairs and you probably turn a lot of balusters and newel posts right? Glad to have you on the forum.

Greetings and thanks for the replies. Been wine making for about 5 or 6 years now. Was a member of another forum that eventually shut down or something with Yahoo so I'm here.

Still haven't got any photos, but will post in time. Yea, I like to work with wood and do some turning. I just won a ribbon at this years State Fair with a 90 piece segmented platter with some silver inlay. I've made wooden goblets and drinkable wine glasses from local woods. Those are popular with my friends. Haven't done balusters yet, but anything is fair game for a price.

Favorite wines are Ports, homebrew blackberry and peach and sangrias. Always have something in the vat and many bottled up to share with friends.

Hey woodturner.........need a new friend?
smiley4.gif

Welcome to the forum !!!Edited by: Waldo