Long time lurker finally joins

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SteveWeasel

Junior
Reaction score
Hi all,

Thought it was time to stop reading the forum and finally join. I've been making wine since early 2007 and got into the hobby when another forum member told me about George's shop. I've been hooked ever since.

My first batch was a WE Red Burgundy (not great) followed by MM AJ Barolo (excellent now, wish I had saved more), MM AJ Petite Syrah (a bit harsh and perhaps some KT), MM AJ Pinomer (starting to get nice). For the 2008 Mix and Match I did the Meglioli Rojo Intenso and Rojo Grande (just recently bottled both but I can tell they are going to be amazing), the WE Pacific Quartet (getting ready to bottle, but early indications are that it will be great), and the RJS Tannat Merlot (in primary now). I also did a double batch of the WE Riesling Ice Wine which is in secondary now.

Generally speaking, I enjoy the big reds (Cabs, Barolos, spicy Pinots) as well as the occasional riesling/pinot grigio/desert wine.

I am currently trying to decide on my next couple of kits (now that I finally am freeing up some carboys). The main contenders right now are the Crushendo Super Tuscan, Crushendo Montagnac, Dashwood NZ Pinot (which George gave me a taste of at his shop and it was incredible), the MM AJ Castle del Papa or perhaps another batch of Barolo since I only have about 8 bottles left (so sad).

Anyways, just wanted to introduce myself and say thanks for all the advice and guidance on this site. It has been a great help.

Steve
Plano TX

Welcome, Sound like you have been busy.
smiley32.gif

Welcome Steve.....Glad you joined us...

Stay and share your experiences...

You have good tastes in wine, nice you are making your own now.

Merry Christmas!!!!