Register Now!

Wine Making & Grape Growing Forum > WineMakingTalk.com Forums > Introductions > Newbie learning the ropes

Old 12-15-2016, 07:43 PM   #1
claywine12204

Dec 2016

Hey guys! So I'm new to this wine making thing and found this great forum. So far I've bought some equipment and looking for a detailed write up from start to finish. I've been browsing this forum, but can't seem to find one that goes from step one to the very end. Any recommendations?

This is the kit I've bought so I might be missing a few things:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Ned

Old 12-15-2016, 09:47 PM   #2
Johny99

Sep 2010
Liked 391 Times on 249 Posts
Likes Given: 891

Welcome Ned. Looks like a decent basic kit. First thing you need to do is decide what you are going to make, from grapes, fruit or a kit. You can then source recipes here, on the web or from books. I'd suggest getting an idea of what the process is before you start. Morewinemaking.com has a good primer on making reds or whites from grapes. Lots of books and such for how to also. Of course a kit comes with instructions��

Old 12-16-2016, 05:46 AM   #3
claywine12204

Dec 2016

I would like to make a berry wine first, maybe raspberry. I've seen the recipes, but I'm looking for a video or instructions of the process. I have an idea, but it would be nice to see the process in action for the first time.

Old 12-16-2016, 06:45 AM   #4
Stressbaby
Just a Member

Aug 2012
Liked 401 Times on 298 Posts
Likes Given: 205

Jack Keller has the basic steps outlined on his website, maybe that is what you are looking for.

Old 12-16-2016, 07:25 AM   #5
Arne

Jun 2010
Liked 760 Times on 615 Posts
Likes Given: 282