Wisconsinite!

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

keena

Reaction score
hey all! im new to wine making! i live in Wisconsin and work at fritolay to provide all of you nice ladies and gentlemen with your potato chip needs :D

my new fiance's sisters bf is huge into making wine and beer, his family has been doing it for generations. so after trying his stuff at many family get togethers, i got the idea in my head that "hey making wine could be fun"

a couple months later that thought turned into "ok, im gunna give this a go" so i bought a starter kit.

less than a week later it went to "i cant wait for one batch of wine, i NEED to get another fermenting bucket and start another"

then about 2 days later it went to "ok, time to start asking restaurants for their buckets so i can make even more"

then it went to calling my fiance's sisters bf and asking him to pick me up 5 more 5 gal carboys a couple 3 gal carboys and a couple 1 gal jugs (he gets 35% off everything cuz he works at a home brew store)

finally im to the point to where all i think about all day at work is what wine i wanna try starting now, I CANT SLEEP ANYMORE!!!!

i never thought this would be so addicting, the worst part is i dont even know exactly what im doing. i spend hours every night looking up other peoples mistakes and questions on this forum just to help my learn from their mistakes but i still dont know if my first batch will even turn out or if im using bad water or anything like that but i cant stop starting new batches! lol

And here's a pix from a few days ago of my wine den!

ForumRunner_20120605_130524.png

Hi keena,

Welcome to winemakingtalk. And yes the hobby is addictive.

Hi there....
I think that allot of our stories are pretty similar to yours :)