Quantcast

Thanks

Wine Making Talk

Help Support Wine Making Talk:

winehomie

Reaction score
I have been making wine at home for about 3 years now, learning mostly by trial and error and some web surfing, never used a kit, and have made some very good and very bad wines lol. I joined this forum about a week ago, and I have learned more in this week just skimming the posts then I learned in the 4 years I did it the hard way. Just wanna say thank you all for sharing your knowledge and I am sure my family (wine test dummies) will be very grateful as well

Graves

Junior
Reaction score
Winehomie, that's awesome! Where do you get your recipes for wine?
I'm in central Ohio, my wife bought me a wine making kit and Moscato kit for starters. I just finished it a week ago with labels, not bad. I have a Cabernet Sauvignon coming to start. I would eventually like to dabble in making it from scratch like you.

Amanda660

Haven't met a grape I didn't like!
Reaction score
I love this forum and so glad you found your way here - I have learned a lot by just reading and I'm so glad I found this forum when I got started - I was spared a lot of pain! **Most of my recipes come from here as well so check out that section.

winehomie

Reaction score
Winehomie, that's awesome! Where do you get your recipes for wine?
I'm in central Ohio, my wife bought me a wine making kit and Moscato kit for starters. I just finished it a week ago with labels, not bad. I have a Cabernet Sauvignon coming to start. I would eventually like to dabble in making it from scratch like you.
At first I got most of my ideals web surfing

drainsurgeon

Reaction score
recipes check out EC KRASS AND MOUNTIAN JACK,
Didn't know about these two sources Dawg, thanks.

Found EC Krass, but all that Google comes up with for Mountain Jack is a steak house. Link or web address?

Mismost

Reaction score