Questions for my new wine project

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HomeCraftingHobbyGuy

Reaction score
Hello everyone, i am new to this forum and community, and want to say hello and express my joy for finding this community to share my journey into one of my hobbys, to make wine. I hope i can learn more from everyone here make new friends and helps others in the future.

I am pretty new to wine making but am not so new as to not know some of the basics. I have made several batches of wine using fruits from the supermarket and enjoyed the process and learning something new.

I am now about to start a new project and have some questions i hope to have answered to have my wines come out better then the last.

We have a little shop at the natural foods warehouse where i work at where we sell products for cheaper then store to employees due to boxes being broke or whole packages damaged.
I found some real nice juices that i was excited to try for the price comparing to when i juiced my own fruits and thought it to be a bargain.

I snagged as many bottles as i could as it might be a very long time before they are in stock again.

I picked up some organic tart cherry juice (fresh pressed), And some prune juice (fresh pressed).

Both these juices are pasteurized and wanted first off to know if these would still benefit or need some sodium metabisulfite before starting the fermentation process.
Would adding sugar or honey contaminate the juices?

Both these juices are in there raw form, they are fresh pressed and do not contain extra water, what is your opinion on using pure juice without added water to pure juice with added water, as i allways would use.