New Member from Kentucky

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

admiral

Reaction score
Hello to all on the forum. I am new to wine making but not to wine drinking.
smiley1.gif
I have ordered my first kit and I am waiting for it to arrive. I am looking forward to reading your posts and learning from you.

Welcome admiral, where do you live and what kit are you waiting for? Hope you stay with us and shae in our family that is ever growing with knowledge and friendship.

I live in Louisville, Kentucky. I am waiting for the Mosti all juice Pinot Noir. I am hoping for a satisfying hobby andsome good wine. Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome admiral.....Glad to have you here with us...

Hope you enjoy wine making as much as wine drinking....

Merry Christmas!!!!

Welcome to the forum Admiral, think you will be well pleased with the all juice, it makes a very good wine!

Thanks to all who have welcomed me. Yes waiting is difficult. However, a little wine eases the pain.
smiley1.gif
I know that the all juice requires alot of wait time. Perhaps it wasn't the wine to use as my first? What do you folks think?

Welcome Admiral,

Patience is a virtue, my cupboards are short on patience....
smiley1.gif
But I'm getting better at it, as will you.......

If you want to start with a kit to drink sooner while you wait tfor the All Juice, try one of the Mosti Mondiale Vinifera Noble kits. Might I suggest the Franc/Sauvignon. It makes a very nice quick drinking wine with lots of Cab flavors and plenty of body with just a nice touch of oak.

Welcome Admiral.

Welcome to the forum, Admiral! Yes, patience can be hard to come by some days. Stay busy with many kits and maybe a country wine or two. That will help to keep you from drinking your wines before their time.