My favorite red wines

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gabe

Reaction score
My favorite Red wines are:
Amarone
Nebbiolo
Sangiovese
Brunello
My juice comes from Italy, never had any problems with the juice from there.
I rack,degas and bottle using the AIO pump

Roy, I get my 6 gallon buckets from our local supply house in Bethlehem, pa.
Keystonehomebrew.com. The best is from producer Mosta Bella.
Look on line if you do not have an outlet for it. I know I’ve seen it there, not sure what website. I remember one of them would ship it free if you purchase more than 1

Look on line if you do not have an outlet for it. I know I’ve seen it there, not sure what website. I remember one of them would ship it free if you purchase more than 1

I just put an order in for 3 Italian Brunello juice buckets. This is my first time trying the Italian juice. I’m going to try the BM4x4 as well.

I have some Chilean merlot and chardonnay aging on oak now from the spring juice. I’ve done old vine Zinfandel, merlot, Pinot Noir, chardonnay, Riesling, and Chablis, all from California juice in the past. I figure after this Italian juice, I’ll be able to compare California, Italian, and Chilean to see which of the 3 regions juice I like the most and which ones I’ll invest in the most going forward, since they all cost about the same.

Any suggestions on the Italian whites? Other than Pinot Grigio, I didn’t recognize any, and I’m not a huge Pinot Grigio fan. My other choices are Frascati, Soave Classico, Verdicchio, Vermentino, or Pinot Bianco.

I just put an order in for 3 Italian Brunello juice buckets. This is my first time trying the Italian juice. I’m going to try the BM4x4 as well.