measureing ingredients for all juice wine

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bakervinyard

Reaction score
Newbie here, I have made 10-12 kits to date. Pleasantly surprised how well they came out. I want to try an all juice wine. Is there a book to read explaining how much yeast to get the primary fermentation going. Also how do I measure the yeast and the other ingredients for an all juice wine. When using kits every thing is pre measured. Is anybody able to help explain to me the process with all juice. Enjoy reading the different forums on this site. Thanks, Bakervinyard

Was looking for a old post to help you get started but didn't find one right off the bat. If you are using red star yeast, you need one package for 5 or 6 gallon. If you are doing one gallon, they recomend you use one package also, but the package will do up to 6 gal. If you decide what juice you want to use, ask on here how much you will need for whatever amount of wine you want to make. Somebody on here will help you with what you need after you decide what you want to do. You may need some nutrient, energizer, tannin, acid blend, pectic enzime and of course some sugar. You should have most of the tools you will need after doing the kits. If you don't have one, make sure you get a hydrometer or better yet two. They tend to break especially if you only have one. Anyway, decide what you are going to make, come back on here and we will try and help. If you like lemon, skeeter pee is a good one to start with. It is pretty easy and drinks like lemonaide. www.skeeterpee.com. The recipe is there and always somebody here to help you, including the guy that started the recipe. Arne.