Looking for an easy, inexpensive recipe

Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum

Help Support Winemaking Talk - Winemaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Samilyn

Junior
Reaction score
I am VERY new at wine making and know very little about it. I have a wine kit in secondary stage, but I'd like to get something going in my primary fermenter. Does anyone have a fairly simple recipe that could be made somewhat inexpensively? Love the idea of using fresh fruits. I really like sweet reds wines. :b

Hi
I made a cranberry from wallmart frozen concentrate that turned out fantastic.
Here is the recipe. It is a one gallon recipe so if you want to make more just adjust.

2 cans (11.5) frozen cranberry concentrate.
1 can (11.5) concord grape concentrate.
4 cups of sugar.
2 tsp acid blend.
1 tsp pectic enzyme.
1 tsp yeast nutrient.
1 campden crushed.
water to make just over one gallon.
1 pkg yeast (montracet)

Mixed everything except yeast and let set for 24 hrs.
add yeast and let it work for 7 days. stirring daily for the first 4 days.
syphoned into secondary and left for 30 days.
syphoned again and let it clear before bottling.
back sweetened before bottling. :r

THANK YOU! How long is this good for? Does it get better with age or just spoil?

don't know my wife will not give any a chance to age HE HE:)